---
title: "Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a r... — FDA record F-1250-2023 | Is It on Recall"
description: "The product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains sesame. Sesame is included Ingredient statement."
url: https://isitonrecall.com/recall/fda-food-f-1250-2023-churritos-corn-flour-sticks-shelf-stable-6-months-shelf-life-packed-in-a-rectangular-shape-clear-pol/
updated: 2026-10-01
site: "Is It on Recall"
language: en
---

[Recall archive](https://isitonrecall.com/archives/) / FDA food enforcement

# Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag... — FDA record F-1250-2023

Reported terminated

Status as reported in the agency record. FDA warns that enforcement status may not track the current recall lifecycle; check the current official notice.

Source date Jun 8, 2023. Retrieved Oct 1, 2026. Last updated Oct 1, 2026.

Archive changed Oct 1, 2026. USDA FSIS records are unavailable; [check FSIS directly](https://www.fsis.usda.gov/recalls). [Source coverage and dates](https://isitonrecall.com/sources/).

## What the record says

- **Product**: Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag with net wt.11 oz (311.845g.), UPC# 6-0972233599-7. Product labeled in part, "\*\*\*BOTANAS MICHOACANS CHURRITOS CORN FLOUR STICKS\*\*\*Best By:\*\*\*Ingredients: Corn Flour, wheat flour (niacin, reduced iron, thiamine monoltrate, riboflavin, folic acid) water, salt, sesame seen, corn oil, canola oil. Contains WHEAT. BOTANAS MICHOACANAS PORTLAND, OR 97206\*\*\*NET WT. 11oz (311.845g)\*\*\*6-0972233599-7\*\*\*".
- **Reason**: The product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains sesame. Sesame is included Ingredient statement.
- **Classification**: Class II
- **Recalling firm**: Botanas Michoacanas
- **Quantity**: 40 -20 piece cases
- **Agency-reported status**: Terminated
- **Source record identifier**: F-1250-2023

[Open the official record](https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number%3A%22F-1250-2023%22)

[What the recall classes mean](https://isitonrecall.com/guides/recall-classes/). Classification is an agency assessment, not individual medical advice.

## Lot and product identifiers

| Label field | Details supplied by the agency |
| --- | --- |
| Lot, code or applicability | Affected product has BEST BY of 6/01/23 to 12/06/23. |

Match all identifying details in the current notice. A brand name alone is not enough.

## Distribution

Product was distributed in OR and CA.

States below are derived from the distribution text, including nationwide wording. They are not inferred from the firm's address.

- [California](https://isitonrecall.com/state/california/)

## Dates in the source

- **Report date**: Jul 26, 2023
- **Recall initiation date**: Jun 8, 2023
- **Center classification date**: Jul 14, 2023
- **Termination date**: Nov 14, 2024

FDA company pages use the listing date; enforcement records use initiation dates; CPSC uses recall date; NHTSA uses report-received date. These dates are not interchangeable.

## What to do next

Read the official notice for the action that applies to your exact product.

[Read the current instructions](https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number%3A%22F-1250-2023%22)

## Related records

[Flour records](https://isitonrecall.com/product/flour/) [Bakery and grains records](https://isitonrecall.com/category/bakery-and-grains/) [Botanas Michoacanas records](https://isitonrecall.com/brand/botanas-michoacanas/)
