---
title: "Ube Spanish Bread, UPC 36897113. Product is packaged in plastic clear clamshe... — FDA record F-0334-2023 | Is It on Recall"
description: "Undeclared Wheat. Label declares flour but does not specify wheat flour."
url: https://isitonrecall.com/recall/fda-food-f-0334-2023-ube-spanish-bread-upc-36897113-product-is-packaged-in-plastic-clear-clamshell-container-and-there-ar/
updated: 2026-10-01
site: "Is It on Recall"
language: en
---

[Recall archive](https://isitonrecall.com/archives/) / FDA food enforcement

# Ube Spanish Bread, UPC 36897113. Product is packaged in plastic clear clamshell container and there are 6 pieces per ... — FDA record F-0334-2023

Reported terminated

Status as reported in the agency record. FDA warns that enforcement status may not track the current recall lifecycle; check the current official notice.

Source date Jan 25, 2023. Retrieved Oct 1, 2026. Last updated Oct 1, 2026.

Archive changed Oct 1, 2026. USDA FSIS records are unavailable; [check FSIS directly](https://www.fsis.usda.gov/recalls). [Source coverage and dates](https://isitonrecall.com/sources/).

## What the record says

- **Product**: Ube Spanish Bread, UPC 36897113. Product is packaged in plastic clear clamshell container and there are 6 pieces per container. Ingredients: Ube Flavoring, Butter, Egg, Flour, Water, Milk, Sugar, Salt, Yeast. Joy Joy s Bakery contact information: (253) 507-5259, 11107 Pacific HWY SW Lakewood, WA 98499
- **Reason**: Undeclared Wheat. Label declares flour but does not specify wheat flour.
- **Classification**: Class II
- **Recalling firm**: Joy Joys Bakery LLC
- **Quantity**: 10 packages
- **Agency-reported status**: Terminated
- **Source record identifier**: F-0334-2023

[Open the official record](https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number%3A%22F-0334-2023%22)

[What the recall classes mean](https://isitonrecall.com/guides/recall-classes/). Classification is an agency assessment, not individual medical advice.

## Lot and product identifiers

| Label field | Details supplied by the agency |
| --- | --- |
| Lot, code or applicability | None |

Match all identifying details in the current notice. A brand name alone is not enough.

## Distribution

distributed in WA and OR.

States below are derived from the distribution text, including nationwide wording. They are not inferred from the firm's address.

- [Washington](https://isitonrecall.com/state/washington/)

## Dates in the source

- **Report date**: Feb 8, 2023
- **Recall initiation date**: Jan 25, 2023
- **Center classification date**: Feb 2, 2023
- **Termination date**: Mar 10, 2023

FDA company pages use the listing date; enforcement records use initiation dates; CPSC uses recall date; NHTSA uses report-received date. These dates are not interchangeable.

## What to do next

Read the official notice for the action that applies to your exact product.

[Read the current instructions](https://api.fda.gov/food/enforcement.json?search=recall_number%3A%22F-0334-2023%22)

## Related records

[Bread records](https://isitonrecall.com/product/bread/) [Bakery and grains records](https://isitonrecall.com/category/bakery-and-grains/) [Joy Joys Bakery LLC records](https://isitonrecall.com/brand/joy-joys-bakery-llc/)
